John Carrigan & John Goetz  

WWII IL Veterans Memorial Board

John Carrigan, President
(President of the board for over 20 year)

John Goetz, Vice President
(Served on the Board for over 20 years, responsible for the construction and maintenance of the memorial's structure.)

Anne Powers, Correspondence Secretary
(Served on the Board for over 20 years, responsible for managing memorial brick orders and installation.)

Raymond Hickman , Treasurer

Diane Canavan, Recording Secretary

Vicki DeWitt, Website Maintenance & Design

Board of Directors
David Barker
Sandy Beck
Bob Cordier
Dick Cordier
Dave Barker
Shirley Harris
Forman Hardwick
Gerald Raschke
Sandy Beck

World War II Illinois Veterans Memorial Committee
P.O. Box 5652
Springfield, IL 62705-5652
Email: [email protected]
(217) 525 9048


In Memory of the Past IL WWII Veterans
Memorial Committee and Board 

In honor of those whose tireless efforts made the Illinois WWII Memorial possible. Thank you for your service and commitment to this project.  These names have been memorialized on engraved, granite bricks located near the WWII Memorial Kiosk. 

Donald L. Beck
William B. Baise
C.K. “Tuck” Belton
Jim Butts
George A. Cordier
Lawrence C. Edwards
Richard Ferree
William A. Goss
Melvin Hale
Walter Harris
Glenn A. Kniss
William A. Kruger
Denver Kunz
Anthony Leonetti
Harold Pankey
George Pempek
Kathy Smith
Theodore J. Smith
Robert D. Stremsterffer
William R. Wheeler